Fred C. Zacharias Memorial Prize Announcement

The winners have been selected for the eleventh annual Fred C. Zacharias Memorial Prize for Scholarship in Professional Responsibility.

This year’s winners are Noah A. Rosenblum, Power-Conscious Professional Responsibility: Justice Black’s Unpublished Dissent and a Lost Alternative Approach to the Ethics of Cause Lawyering,  Georgetown Journal of Legal Ethics (forthcoming), and Irene Oritseweyinmi Joe, Regulating Mass Prosecution, 53 U.C. Davis L. Rev. 1175 (2020) (Honorable Mention).